Bahamas Delegation to the European Union Held Positive Discussions

Pictured left to right: Bernadette Butler, LaTonya Symonette-Tinker, Minister Symonette, Dr. Andreas Strub, DPM Turnquest, and Gabriele Annolino.

The Bahamas delegation to the European Union, Brussels, Belgium, on March 14, 2018 addressed concerns related to The Bahamas being named to the EU Non-Cooperative Tax Jurisdiction List- Annex I.  The delegation was led by Deputy Prime Minister & Minister of Finance, K. Peter Turnquest and Minister of Financial Services, Trade & Industry and Immigration, T. Brent Symonette, who were accompanied by Consultant to the Ministry of Financial Services, LaTonia Symonette-Tinker, and Minister-Counselor, Permanent Mission, Geneva, Bernadette Butler.

The delegation held meaningful positive discussions with the Head of The General Secretariat of the Council Unit, Dr. Andreas Strub, representative of the Chair of the EU Code of Conduct Group, Gabriele Annolino, Deputy Head of Division of Economic and Global Issues, Luigiandrea Pratolongo and the representative for Latin American and Caribbean Region, European External Action Service, as well as other representatives of the European Commission.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.