RBPF Holds Its Traditional New Year’s Boil


Governor General, His Excellency the Most Hon. Cornelius A. Smith; Prime Minister, the Most Hon. Dr. Hubert Minnis; and a number of Cabinet Ministers, Members of the Judiciary, Heads of the Uniformed Branches, and clergy joined Commissioner of Police Anthony Ferguson and his senior officers at the traditional Royal Bahamas Police Force (RBPF) New Year’s Boil at the Paul Farquharson Conference Centre, Police Headquarters, on January 4, 2020.  Over traditional Bahamian fare, they enjoyed camaraderie and extended best wishes into the New Year.

Cabinet Members in attendance included Minister of National Security the Hon. Marvin Dames; Minister of Transport and Local Government the Hon. Renward Wells; Minister of Health the Hon. Dr. Duane Sands; Minister of Foreign Affairs the Hon. Darren Henfield; Minister of Social Services and Urban Development the Hon. Frankie Campbell; Minister of Financial Services, Trade & Industry and Immigration the Hon. Elsworth Johnson; and Minister of the Public Service and National Insurance the Hon. Brensil Rolle.

Also among those joining the RBPF for the event were the Hon. Mr. Chief Justice Brian M. Moree, Q.C.; Acting Commander of the Royal Bahamas Defence Force Captain Raymond King; Commissioner of Correctional Services Charles Murphy; Comptroller of Customs Dr. Geannine Moss; the Hon. Justice Sir Michael Barnett; the Hon. Mr. Justice Bernard Turner; Chief Magistrate, Mrs. Joyann Ferguson-Pratt; Senator the Hon. Dwight Sawyer; and Senator the Hon. Jamal Moss.
US Embassy Charge d’Affaires Stephanie Bowers also attended.
President of the Bahamas Christian Council, Bishop Delton Fernander and retired senior RBPF officers, senior Government officials, and members of the clergy helped ring in the new year with celebration.

More photo highlights below:

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.