Sun Oil Limited names 2019 Smiling Stars

2019 Smiling Star candidates pose with their station managers.

Keva Cartwright, a customer service representative at Shell Montague station was named the 2019 Smiling Star C-Store Agent of the Year and Rodger Bullard of Shell Airport station was named the 2019 Smiling Star Forecourt Agent of the Year at a recent employee recognition ceremony hosted by Sun Oil Limited. “I am very excited and I thank God that I was chosen,” said Ms Cartwright upon receiving her award. “The opportunity to travel is much appreciated. I can’t wait to meet more of Shell international employees.”Along with a plaque, winners received a cash prize and an all-expense paid trip to the annual Smiling Stars recognition and awards program sponsored by Shell International. The 2019 event will be held in London, England, where delegates will also be able to experience excursions and cultural events.

(l-r) Rufus Johnson, Marketing Manager; Chatto Outten, General Manager, OR Services; Rodger Bullard, 2019 Smiling Star award recipient; Paul Arthur, Shell Employee and Eddie Thompson, Retail Territory Manager during a recent award ceremony.

“I’m looking forward to learning more about the royal aspect of London,” said Mr Bullard. “I understand that London is the city of royalty, so hopefully I can get some royal exposure to bring it back to Nassau so that I can treat my customers with even more royal service.” Mr Bullard and Ms Cartwright were among twenty-six Shell service station employees vying for the 2019 Smiling Star titles. Managers at each of the company’s thirteen New Providence stations nominated two employees who exhibited hard work, great customer service, and consistency within the work place. The purpose of the awards is to encourage team work and build morale within the workplace, while allowing Shell Bahamas to celebrate its exceptional employees. During the ceremony, Shell Bahamas also named Paul Arthur as 2019 Retailer of the Year. Mr Arthur will have the opportunity to visit London with the Smiling Star winners. Other awards included HSSE Site of the Year, 2019 MMP Silver Site of the Year and The Voice of the Customer awards – Shell Montague and 2019 MMP Gold Site of the Year – Shell Airport. 

(l to r) Rufus Johnson, Marketing Manager; Kevin Lockhart, Shell Site Operator; Keva Cartwright, 2019 Smiling Star award recipient; Chatto Outten, General Manager, OR Services and Eddie Thompson, Retail Territory Manager during a recent award ceremony.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.