National Youth Awards 2021


The Ministry of Youth, Sports and Culture premiered the National Youth Awards 2021 virtually on-screen at Fusion Superplex, Friday, October 29, 2021. In attendance were nominees and award winners, some of last year’s awardees, rising stars, and officials of the Ministry of Youth, Sports and Culture.

Held under the theme ‘Resilient Youth, Innovative, Creative, Transformative,’ the awards showcased the talents and creativity of youth 18-25 years. Prime Minister and Minister of Finance the Hon. Philip Davis and Minister of Youth, Sports and Culture the Hon. Mario Bowleg both addressed attendees virtually, stating they were impressed by the youth talent and congratulating all nominees and award winners.

The National Youth awards and the Crazy Praise Party (held Saturday October 30) were held as activities of National Youth Month, observed in October. The Minister of State for the Public Service the Hon. Pia Glover-Rolle, representing Minister Mario Bowleg — presented awards to the winners. Permanent Secretary of the Ministry of Youth, Sports and Culture Eugene Poitier offered congratulations. Winners were chosen in 15 categories including sports, education, leadership and personal

Trophies presented were: Director’s Cup, won by Tyrecho Bonaby; Minister’s Cup, won by Beijing Rodgers; and the Prime Minister’s Cup, won by Jonisha Cartwright.

More photo highlights below: